Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.7/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (44)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-15

Marc Chapdelaine is a sharp and knowledgeable lawyer, who understands the nuances of Massachusetts laws and the courtroom. He is reliable, always there in court or on zoom calls as scheduled, often early and in professional attire. Mr. Chapdelaine was excellent at explaining my options and clearly articulated the case and the next steps. He also was savvy with technology and reliably emailed, called or texted me as needed. I think it is important to note Mr. Chapdelaine has an assertive and courageous disposition, with high moral convictions. I recommend him highly.

— Client 04/15/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-07

We were lucky to have Marc fighting for our son during his case. The charges were related to mental health issues. Marc recognized the need for treatment and fought to get him into one of the best mental health care facilities in the state rather than accepting a facility that would not be a good fit. He was both compassionate and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. Marc's guidance on how to handle the case resulted in the case being dismissed, we couldn't be more grateful for his expertise in handling this matter.

— Client 03/07/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-04

From a personal, professional, financial and emotional perspective, Marc has been the most reliable and trustworthy resource over the course of two years. Throughout the most difficult of unexpected life situations and legal battles, Marc has offered nothing but his comfort and expertise in which facilitated smooth transitions and amicable agreements between two parties that had the utmost potential of going awry. In addition, he recently helped me ( a first time home owner) purchase a beautiful condo in an even more beautiful beach town on the Northshore. I cannot speak of my praises and gratitude enough! I am so confident in my recommendation when it comes to Marc and his practice! You will not be disappointed.

— Client 03/04/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-27

Mark was recommended by a friend. He put me at ease for the situation that I was going through. In the end his perseverance prevalent. Thank you for all your help

— Client 02/27/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-26

Working with Mark was a pleasure. He answered all of my questions and concerns with thorough explanations and updated me as the claim progressed. Thru Mark's expertise and determination, he won my case! Without any hesitation, I would highly recommend Mark to anyone looking for a great lawyer!

— Client 02/26/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-24

Attorney Chapdelaine has provided terrific guidance which has allowed me to work through challenges. I have always found this attorney to be forthcoming and completely confident in following his advice. I absolutely could not have moved through the process without his legal services.

— Client 02/24/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-24

Marc Chapdelaine has been my attorney for over 8 years. I was referred to Mark by a friend and I am very greatful. I would unconditionally recommend Marc to anyone.

— Client 02/24/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-24

Working with Marc, Tim, and all others was a great experience. Marc worked my case swiftly, and provided updates to me as soon as he had new information. Marc made himself available at times that worked for me, and always conducted business to the best of his ability. Marc is highly recommended and regarded, and I will be sure to contact him first for any and all legal needs going forward!

— Client 02/24/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-23

Working with this law firm is the best decision I made. I can honestly say that working with Marc has been a pleasure. I feel very comfortable with him taking care of all my personal and business formalities that are a necessary part of life. This firm has gone above my expectations, especially with communicating and keeping me updated on all accounts. Outstanding, polite and professional service.

— Client 02/23/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-12

Personally, I had a wonderful experience with Chapdelaine Law Office. Not only did they meet my expectations but went above and beyond. Mark was very informative throughout the process and always kept me in the loop. My injury case was a really difficult one and they made sure I received the best medical treatment possible. I was very pleased with the results and would recommend them in a heartbeat. If you're looking for a fantastic firm, look no further. Chapdelaine Law Office gave me everything I needed and I greatly appreciate their help

— Client 05/12/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-01

As a businessman, with over 35 yrs of self-employment, you can imagine the veritable roll-a-coaster of legal issues one would have to combat. Being in and out of over 10 relationships with others attorneys through the years I can say Attorney Chapdelaine is a great man to have on your side. Would I use him again? ABSOLUTELY.

— Client 05/01/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-09

Working with Marc was a great pleasure, he truly demonstrates the professionalism and care of someone in his occupation. From day one with the first email I sent to him asking if he would be able to handle my case, he has always had my best interests in my mind for the outcome of the case. I highly recommend him and his fellow associates in his law office for any lawful help.

— Client 04/09/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-16

Attorney Marc Chapdelaine and Tim Ryan were professional and knowledgeable. They are honest and sincere, I will use them in the future and will refer all my friends and family to them.

— Client 03/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-05

A General Contractor took my Deposit for $4,000 plus $5,000 for materials. He then decided that he was too busy to do the project, saying “ this job is not a good fit “. He left with my $9,000 and I was stuck with some materials and no “Widow’s Walk”. Marc was professionally persistent and relentless in pursuing my money. He was able to settle the case returning $6,500 and the materials for the Widow’s Walk. Well Done !!!

— Client 03/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-03

Marc lived up to all the reviews that led me to contact him immediately. His assistant and office staff were very responsive and compassionate during a very stressful time.

— Client 10/03/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-14

Attorneys Marc Chapdelaine and Timothy Ryan truly fit the ideal definition of what outstanding representatives in court mean. From start to finish, both gentlemen exceeded expectation with their professionalism, impressive knowledge and their sincere character. Never having dealt with the scenario I found myself in, Marc and Tim won my case with a dismissal in a timely manner. I'm truly grateful to both men for not only defending me in court but for also preserving my name and reputation.

— Client 02/14/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-10

Marc was referred to me by a buddy, at the time I had already interviewed multiple attorneys and promised another I would hire him. After speaking to Marc I called the previous lawyer to apologize, I hired Marc and do no regret it. Marcs knowledge was outstanding, I felt as if he cared for my case as much as me. He represented me at court and exceeded my expectations. Im glad I met Marc he will definitely be representing me in the future. I definitely recommend him. Great attorney!

— Client 02/10/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-02 09:11:29

Marc was a highly knowledgeable attorney in a civil litigation matter. He did an excellent job representing his client.

— Peer 02/02/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-26

Always available, professional and thorough. And a great guy!

— Client 01/26/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-18 18:37:49

No description provided

— Peer 01/18/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-08

I are impressed with the professionalism, depth of legal knowledge and the ability to use this in the case strategy. I are most impressed with our win at the District Court of Appeals which to me demonstrates Attorney Chapdelaine's broad legal skills set. I would highly recommend Attorney Chapdelaine when legal representation is crucial in you life.

— Client 12/08/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-06 12:23:28

Marc Chapdelaine is a very knowledgeable attorney with experience handling very complex matters. He has shown the ability to appropriately navigate difficult cases, and I have continued to confidently refer cases to him without hesitation.

— Peer 12/06/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-05 18:59:41

No description provided

— Peer 12/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-05 16:06:52

Attorney Chapdelaine has an outstanding grasp of civil law., achieved through education, experience and perhaps most importantly a practical approach to each case. He maintains an open line of communication with clients and is able to respond quickly and knowledgeably to any questions or concerned raised by those he represents.

— Peer 12/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-03

Excellent Attorney! Highly recommend! He listens to your issues and he's confident and amazing in Court.

— Client 12/03/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-03

Excellent Attorney! Listens to your issues, he's confident and amazing in Court. Highly recommended!

— Client 12/03/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-01

Marc and his team are true professionals in every sense. He communicates well and answers questions fully and in a timely manner. Have never had a difficult time reaching him or one of his team and they were always respectful, kind., and trustworthy. A true pleasure doing business with them.

— Client 12/01/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-30

Excellent attorney! Highly recommended! He did a great job on my case and remained on top of all aspects of my claim. I was a very happy client.

— Client 11/30/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-30

Marc is a great trial lawyer. He is organized, detail oriented and comes to court prepared. I regularly recommend him to my family and friends.

— Client 11/30/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-29 08:21:48

Marc is an excellent trial attorney who is driven by a need to overachieve and this is why attorneys and his clients consistently refer new business to him. He is an outstanding attorney.

— Peer 11/29/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-22

No description provided

— Client 11/22/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-22

Marc is a true professional, He works hard for his clients. He is trustworthy and knows the laws well, if you want a excellent lawyer he is the one to call

— Client 11/22/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-22

Mark took my case when I thought I had no hope of winning through his hard work and professionalism we won the day he is in my book top tier attorney

— Client 11/22/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-21

Marc is the consummate professional. He possesses all the characteristics you’d want in a lawyer — intelligence, competiveness, compassion, and creativity, all coupled with a tremendous work ethic. I recommend him highly.

— Client 11/21/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-21

Marc took care of me every step of the way. I would never have got through the divorce with out him.

— Client 11/21/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-21

Marc was kind enough to take on my case with very little warning; he did a wonderful job.

— Client 11/21/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-21

More than satisfied with Chapdelaine Law. The hard work of Atty. Chapdelaine and his associate Tim Ryan brought my case to satisfactory conclusionsion.

— Client 11/21/2017

4.6 / 5.0
2018-06-17 07:17:51

No description provided

— Peer 06/17/2018

4.6 / 5.0
2017-12-01 11:44:05

I endorse this lawyer. Attorney Chapdelaine is an outstanding trial lawyer who goes above and beyond for his clients. He has a vast knowledge of the law and is diligent in every aspect of his practice. Marc is a top-notch attorney who I would recommend to my clients.

— Peer 12/01/2017

4.5 / 5.0
2022-02-21

Atty Tim Ryan worked on the closing of the house we sold and purchase of a new home. He made the easy! He also prepared our will and other end of life documents. Easily accessible, professional service by Tim and Marc.

— Client 02/21/2022

4.5 / 5.0
2021-02-24

Very responsive, explained legal subject in layman’s terms. Patient with all my questions. Always timely and available. Quite personable. Also very reasonably priced for his services.

— Client 02/24/2021

4.5 / 5.0
2017-12-01

Marc was my attorney during litigation of my law suit. His professional manner and ability to persevere till the end of my case, although four years long was exceptional. Highly recommend.

— Client 12/01/2017

3.5 / 5.0
2020-05-07

Marc E. Chapdelaine is a great personnel injury lawyer. He helped me through all the processes including all the paperwork that was needed to get me the best results possible. He explained everything so I could understand. I was never bothered by bill collectors for payment of medical bills which made my healing process a lot easier. If anyone needs a personnel injury lawyer Marc E. Chapdelaine is the one you want!

— Client 05/07/2020

3.0 / 5.0
2017-12-19 04:16:23

No description provided

— Peer 12/19/2017

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Map & Directions